Alumni Council

Dr. Sharon L. Howell, Headmaster
James H. Impey ’64, Trustee Representative
Tammi Sullivan Cady ’88, Alumni Director
Alan Ruggles ’84, Associate Director of Alumni
Joyce Atherton Dumas ‘49, Lifetime Member
Sierra Shippee ’21, Student Government President


The purpose of the SJA Alumni Association is to promote the best interests of St. Johnsbury Academy by fostering enthusiasm, involvement, and close relationships by and among the Alumni, Trustees, Faculty, Students, Parents, and Friends of the Academy.


The Alumni Council serves as the active governing body of the Association. If you are interested in learning more or serving on this board, please contact the alumni office by phone at (802) 751-2011 or by email at sjaalumni@stjacademy.org.


Rob Begin ’87, Vice President

Timothy Clouatre ’85,

Past President

Patti Albee Coburn ’67

Gertrude Sylvain Dussault ’61M

James Hutchins ’82

Crystal Chandler Prevost ’78

Jerry Prevost ’77

Bruce Scott ’57



Brent Beck ’62, President
Erin Quatrini Hill ’97
Terry Powers ’70
Troy Ruggles ’84
Cynthia Hoyt Stanton ’73
Dan Thurston ’50



Dale Deblois ’51T
Leilani Provencal Heath ’04
Cindy Hayes Robillard ’83
Mike Barrett ’93
Greg Piper ’12
Matt Stark ’96 

Link to the make a gift form

Every gift is important and needed. Thank you for your generosity.